Fighting for Equality

The Equality PAC Mission

Equality PAC is the political arm of the Congressional LGBTQ Equality Caucus and is dedicated to the full legal and societal equality for LGBTQ Americans. All funds raised into Equality PAC are spent supporting and electing openly LGBTQ individuals and strong LGBTQ allies to the United States Congress and Senate who are committed to passing the Equality ACT and to ensuring full civil rights and protections for all LGBTQ Americans.

In 2018, Equality PAC contributed $3M to support incumbent and non-incumbent candidates in the midterm elections, and made history by helping to elect Senator Kyrsten Sinema (Arizona), re-electing Senator Tammy Baldwin (Wisconsin), and electing four new LGBTQ Members of Congress: Angie Craig (Minnesota), Sharice Davids (Kansas), Katie Hill (California), and Chris Pappas (New Hampshire).

Equality PAC is committed to building on that progress in the 2020 elections and to growing our LGBT Caucus again. So far this cycle, Equality PAC has already announced our endorsements of four LGBT congressional candidates for 2020: including three in open-Democratic seats (New York City Councilmember Ritchie Torres in New York; San Diego City Council President Georgette Goméz in California; and former Obama Administration Cabinet Official John Blair in New Mexico); a now open-Republican Red2Blue seat (U.S. Air Force veteran Gina Ortiz Jones in Texas); and a targeted Red2Blue Republican seat (State Rep. Jon Hoadley in Michigan). We hope to add additional endorsements as the cycle continues.


Contribute to Equality PAC today and help us support openly LGBT candidates running for federal office, as well as members of the Congressional LGBT Equality Caucus

Endorsed Candidates

Equality PAC has endorsed over 20 Democratic candidates in the 2016 election cycle. Learn more and view the list of candidates we support in the continued fight for equal rights


Equality PAC is dedicated to bringing nearer the full legal and societal equality of LGBT people. Learn more about the Board Members and Co-Chairs that make it happen!

The Latest News

Fighting for Equality