Meet the Team

About the Equality PAC

The Equality PAC Mission

Equality PAC is the political arm of the Congressional LGBTQ Equality Caucus and is dedicated to the full legal and societal equality for LGBTQ Americans. All funds raised into Equality PAC are spent supporting and electing openly LGBTQ individuals and strong LGBTQ allies to the United States Congress and Senate who are committed to passing the Equality ACT and to ensuring full civil rights and protections for all LGBTQ Americans.

In 2018, Equality PAC contributed $3M to support incumbent and non-incumbent candidates in the midterm elections, and made history by helping to elect Senator Kyrsten Sinema (Arizona), re-electing Senator Tammy Baldwin (Wisconsin), and electing four new LGBTQ Members of Congress: Angie Craig (Minnesota), Sharice Davids (Kansas), Katie Hill (California), and Chris Pappas (New Hampshire).

Equality PAC is committed to building on that progress in the 2020 elections and to growing our LGBT Caucus again. So far this cycle, Equality PAC has already announced our endorsements of nine LGBT congressional candidates for 2020: including six in open-Democratic seats (San Diego City Council President Georgette Gom├ęz in California; Bronx / New York City Councilmember Ritchie Torres and former Obama official and non-profit leader Mondaire Jones in New York; State Representative Beth Doglio in Washington); one in a now open-Republican Red2Blue seat (U.S. Air Force veteran Gina Ortiz Jones in Texas); and three in targeted Red2Blue Republican-held districts (State Representative Jon Hoadley in Michigan, cyber security expert Tracy Mitrano in New York; and attorney and civic leader Pat Hackett in Indiana).

Equality PAC is dedicated to bringing nearer the full legal and societal equality of LGBTQ people and creating a federal legislative environment conducive to that goal. Equality PAC will support openly LGBTQ candidates running for federal office, as well as strong allies and supporters of the LGBTQ community.

Board Members

Candidate Image
Dan Kildee
Candidate Image
Derek Kilmer
Candidate Image
Grace Meng
Candidate Image
Gwen Moore
Candidate Image
Joe Kennedy
Candidate Image
Mark Pocan
Candidate Image
Ruben Gallego
Candidate Image
Sean Maloney
Candidate Image
Suzan DelBene